5 Star · Engrossing · Hot Sex · New Beginnings · Rock Star · Sexy

Rock F*ck Club by Michelle Mankin


5 Stars

Raven Winters finds her rock star boyfriend cheating on her, and after a night of angry drinking, she goes on a tirade about the double standard between rock stars and their women. After the video goes viral and people show real interest in her idea of a Rock F*ck Club (RFC) she and her bestie embark on a journey to fulfill the change of ideals her rant has started.

This story was not so much about Raven having sex with a bunch of rocks stars. At the core of it, Raven is lost and this story is the way she finds herself and reconnects with her Navajo culture and her music… and maybe find the one who she is supposed to be with.

This book was a completely unexpected and pleasant surprise. After reading previous book by Michelle Mankin, and loving her work, I decided to give this book a chance. It is just so completely different from what you expect in a romance book, do not let the blurb sway you away if it sounds like something you won’t be into… it’s so much more than the blurb can even convey.

I love the characters, the real struggles Raven is trying to work through, and how interesting and different this plot and storyline was. This was just a unique and exceptional read.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review.

Click the Cover to Buy Now!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s