ARC Review · Contemporary · Novella · Rock Star · Series

Rock F*ck Club: A Postseason One Novella (Rock F*ck Club #2) by Michelle Mankin


3 Stars

After the filming of season 1 of Rock F*ck Club, Raven Winters has found herself in a very different reality than when she started her journey of discovery. In love with the one and only, Lucky Spencer and traveling with him and his band who have become a second family to her, everything in her life is almost… perfect.

But, with the future of the production of RFC in the balance, Raven may not be done fighting for what she believes in…


I enjoyed this novella, which brings us to what happens after Raven’s initial wrap up of the first season of RFC. With her continued relationship with Lucky and the growing pains involved in being with a rock star, Raven also has her own impending celebrity that she is going to have to become accustomed to and learn how to navigate when the highly anticipated season is released.

Tying up loose ends and the big reveal of what is next for the RFC, this novella was the bridge this series needs to set up the next book. While I felt it was helpful for the continuation of the series, I was not very engaged with this story as I had been with book #1 in the series.

I received a complimentary copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review.

Click the Cover to Buy Now!

Start the Series at the Beginning…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s