4.5 Star · ARC Review · Bad Boy · Contemporary · New Beginnings · Sexy · Small Town · Strong Heroine · Tear Jerker · Tortured Hero

Whatever Will Be (Coming Home Series) by Cora Brent

59810701. sy475

4.5 Stars

When tragedy strikes her family, Gretchen Aaronson returns to the place she never imagined herself living, ever again… her hometown of Lake Stuart. While dealing with the unexpected loss of her sister, and stepping into the role of guardian to her twin nieces, Gretchen never imagined finding love during this devastating and impossible time in her life…

Trent Cassini’s life was changed forever when he was accused of a crime that he didn’t commit… by his own brother. So when Trent returns to Lake Stuart, he does so with a major score to settle, but in the process, finds a sense a belonging he never knew existed… with his best friend’s little sister…


Whatever Will Be was an emotionally deep and often heart wrenching, brother’s best friend, romance! Gretchen and Trent wanted nothing to do with each other when they were younger and their lives hadn’t yet imploded around them. But with their unexpected reunion, an intense and unlikely attraction immediately flares between them. With Gretchen’s life in complete upheaval, and Trent’s focus on revenge, a romance between them is nothing if not complicated… and neither of them planned on finding each other during some of their darkest moments… 

Gretchen’s character really brought the emotion and love to this story. The commitment she shows to her nieces, the love she had for her sister, and the devotion that she shows to those she cares for, it was easy to hope that she would find someone who would cherish her like she deserved. Trent was a self-made man who overcame a nightmare of false imprisonment and losing his birthright, all from the man he called a brother. With his goal of revenge clear in his mind, the last thing he expected was to fall for Gretchen…

This story provided an unexpected torrent of emotional moments, a heartwarming and lovely love story, and a sexy, simmering chemistry. In a town filled with tragedy and betrayals, will Gretchen and Trent beat the odds that are stacked against them, or will the reality of living in Lake Stuart ultimately reflect the tragedy of their past hardships…

I received a complimentary copy of this book for my honest and unbiased review.

Click the Cover to Buy Now!

Read for Free with Kindle Unlimited!!

Try Kindle Unlimited Free for 30 Days

Read more from the Coming Home Series!

Nightbird Novels may receive a small monetary compensation from Amazon for purchases linked through this website.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s